HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  Log inLog in  

Share | 

Hello

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
mini34ans

PostSubject: Hello   Wed Mar 20, 2013 7:23 am

I like Asada Mao and that's why I joined here. My nationality is Korean.
Maybe my nationality might be quite controversial to all Mao fans. These days there is sort of rivalry not even between skaters but also fans. I want to maintain objective perspective but it's hard sometimes, as long as I am not an expert in figureskating. I never skate in my life before, and don't know how to distinguish jumps correctly: maybe flip, lutz, axel, and loop. Don't know how loop is different from salchow. Why I say this is ALL INFORMATION ABOUT TWO SKATERS usually come from my country's media.

The reason why I joined here is to exchange information and know more about how people view things in a different angle. I have been fond of Asada since 2006(?). Usually my source was Youtube and internet information. She was so gorgeous in Nutcracker. Hope she will revive the aura she had back then.

Thank you and nice to see all of you. cheers

Back to top Go down
View user profile
ballerinamao
Dedicated Mao Fan
Dedicated Mao Fan

PostSubject: Re: Hello   Wed Mar 20, 2013 7:56 am

welcome to the forum cheers always nice to have new Mao fans
Back to top Go down
View user profile
roma
Dedicated Mao Fan
Dedicated Mao Fan

PostSubject: Re: Hello   Wed Mar 20, 2013 8:25 am

mini34ans, welcome to the forum! It doesn't matter what your nationality is. What matters here is that we all love and support Mao. It's nice to see new members and even better when we read your opinions.

Post often ok? cheers
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.casualdoodles.com
Alokya
Triple Axel
Triple Axel

PostSubject: Re: Hello   Wed Mar 20, 2013 8:46 am